Our Mission: Helping people. Improving lives.
Recent Posts

What is job development?

Read More...

The Vital Signs Survey is HERE!

Read More...

The Opportunity to Learn

Read More...

Thank you to our Toast to Change Gala Sponsors!

Read More...

SPARK After School Program

Read More...
Volunteer with SECC Volunteer with South Essex Community Council
Find or post a job. CONTINUE TO JOB BOARD

Mental Health First Aid Training

Logos of SECC, Windsor Essex Community Foundation, Six 4 Six, Green Shield Canada, Mental Health Commission of Canada, Mental Health First Aid Canada.

Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) Training will give you the skills and tools to assist a person who may be experiencing a decline in their mental well-being or a mental health crisis.

To register, click here.

Please note that workshops are 2 days each (only the first day is shown for the ticket). You must be available for both consecutive days from 9:00am-12:30pm and available to complete the 2 hour self-directed module at least 2 days before your first virtual class.

Upcoming Workshops
Thurs, July 22 and Fri, July 23
9:00am – 12:30pm

Thurs, August 26 and Fri, August 27
9:00am – 12:30pm

Thurs, September 23 and Fri, September 24
9:00am – 12:30pm

Thurs, October 21 and Fri, October 22
9:00am – 12:30pm

Thurs, November 18 and Fri, November 19
9:00am – 12:30pm

Wed, December 8 and Thurs, December 9
9:00am – 12:30pm

To register, click here.

Information Covered

Module 1: Self-Directed (To be completed 2 days before workshop)

  • Introduction to the course
  • Introduction to MHFA actions

Module 2: Virtual Classroom

  • Practice applying MHFA actions to situations of declining mental well-being
  • Guidelines for MHFA conversations with people from diverse cultures and members of the 2SLGBTQ+ community

Module 3: Virtual Classroom

  • Discussion on using MHFA for self-care
  • Practices using MHFA actions in crisis situations

To register, click here. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one + four =